Submit ›
or
2.3 Based on 5 reviews
Respond to your
customers
  • Customers like
      No items
  • Customers don't like
    • Unprofessionism 2
    • That there was no heat or pool 1
Advanced
search
loading...
More Less

My name is Elisa, writing from Lisbon, > Portugal. > > The reason I am writing is: > Context: > Last October I tried to make a reservation at Boscolo Exedra > Roma. > I completed the reservation including credit card > number/details. > I noticed I did Not receive an "automatic"/instant email of > confirmation number/welcome/etc., in my inbox. > I found that odd. Waited... and since I needed a... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Gaylord Hotel - Nashville TN – July, 2015 - REVIEW Original Reservations made on Dec. 16, 2014 Nathan and Darlene Pipkin, July 2, 2015 to July 7, 2014 Moose Convention Review Sorry this is so long, really tried to condense. Definitely worth reading. We waited in a very long line for nearly 45 min., got to desk was told our confirmation was for their ‘sister’ site at ‘The Inn’. Explained that I had never heard of ‘The Inn’ and didn’t know... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Disappointing response from Marriott Hotels after a theft at the Boston Copley Hotel...forgot a backpack for 15 minutes at the valet parking area and when I returned my bag was at the lobby office...to my surprise all the cash that was in my passport holder was gone...$1,000 gone and the only response I get from their claims department is that they have no way of knowing I had the money there...no questions asked, no thorough... Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 0

When my friends and I traveled to London for the first time we had no idea how far Kings Cross Station was from your hotel and made the mistake of thinking we could walk, more like trek with our overweight luggage, all the way there. Arriving sweaty and tired your employees could not have done a better job at making us feel more at home or excited about being there! Not only did they provide us bottled water within seconds of hearing about our... Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 0

There all LIARS!!!!!THEY SAY ONE THING AND THEN DO ANOTHER LIARS LIARS LIARS

Add comment

At 3am this morning my sister and I woke to BEDBUGS!!! The night staff Did not know what to do. Not much left to say. This was at the Marriott Courtyard LAX Los Angeles 1/25/15 Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

At the Residence inn at 230 Jumping Brook Rd., Neptune Twp, N.J. 07753 it was 64 degrees, the heat wasn't working, they couldn't fix it, the pool and hot tub was out of order and wasn't posted online when I booked my stay. My handicapped son was cold and we would have been warmer if we stayed in my car all weekend. I request a refund due to inhuman conditions. My name is Harold Mohawk, 631-252-3361. Please call me with conclusion because I like... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

I recently stayed at the Courtyard Brandywine/Wilmington (using my reward points), and while it is a non-smoking hotel, and I am a smoker, I would never dream of risking the $250 fine. Well, it didn't matter because even though we are on camera going outside to smoke several times, and also seen by the night manager, they still managed to charge me the $250 fee. Initially when I went in to speak with the manager, she claimed they had... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

I made my reservation on June 24, 2014 for my 60th Birthday vacation December 12, 2014. When I arrived Marriott had sold the property on December 11, 2014, the day before my arrival. On November 10, 2014 I tried to make a 2nd room reservation for my life long friends to celebrate my 60th Birthday with my wife and I and was told the resort was sold out and I could not use my Life Time Platinum status to my best friend a reservation. When I... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 1

Great place near downtown denver... Until they charged our credit card two days later $150 for an Ihome we were accused of stealing. There wasn't even an Ihome in our room that I can remember but apparently they have witnesses that there was one before we checked in. so some dumb cleaning lady probably stole it and blamed it on us. Which sucks frankly I feel like we were scammed. Im 24 and a waitress but believe me I don't need ur *** Ihome, I...

Add comment
Did not find what you were looking for?
 
×
You are reading about Marriott International.
Filing a new complaint about
×